Principal Investigator:

Dianne Harris, Director, Illinois Program for Research in the Humanities, Professor of Landscape Architecture, Architecture, Art History, and History at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.

Project Manager:

Jason Mierek (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)

Webmaster/Communications Coordinator:

Kelly Delahanty (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)

Business and Grants Coordinator:

Paula Baucum-Williams (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) 

Pre-Doctoral Workshop On-Site Project Coordinator:

Jeanette Goddard (Chicago Humanities Festival)

Member Institution Contacts:

Chicago Humanities Festival: To Be Determined
Indiana University: Jonathan Elmer
Michigan State University: David Prestel
Northwestern University: Wendy Wall
Notre Dame University: Maura Ryan
Ohio State University: Rick Livingston
Ohio State University: Paul Reitter
Penn State University: Michael Berube
Purdue University: Hyunyi Cho
University of Chicago: James Chandler
University of Illinois at Chicago: Susan Levine
University of Illinois at Chicago: Linda Vavra
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign: Dianne Harris
University of Iowa: Teresa Mangum
University of Michigan: Sidonie Smith
University of Minnesota: Jennifer Gunn
University of Nebraska at Lincoln: Kay Walter
University of Wisconsin at Madison: Sara Guyer

Steering Committees

Overall Project Steering Committee:

Michael Berube (Penn State University)
James Chandler (University of Chicago)
Maura Ryan (University of Notre Dame)
Sidonie Smith (University of Michigan)
Jennifer Gunn (University of Minnesota)

Predoctoral Summer Workshop Steering Committee:

Michael Berube (Penn State University)
Matti Bunzl (Chicago Humanities Festival)
Teresa Mangum (University of Iowa)
Paul Reitter (Ohio State University)
Wendy Wall (Northwestern University)
Kay Walter (University of Nebraska at Lincoln)

Global Midwest Steering Committee:

Jonathan Elmer (Indiana University)
Rick Livingston (Ohio State University)
Maura Ryan (Notre Dame University)
Sid Smith (University of Michigan)
Jennifer Gunn (University of Minnesota)
Sue Levine (University of Illinois at Chicago)
Sara Guyer (University of Wisconsin at Madison)
James Chandler (University of Chicago)