Files in this item

FilesDescriptionFormat

application/pdf

application/pdfpaper_77.pdf (830kB)
(no description provided)PDF

Description

Title:“12pm Eastern, 11am Central, 10am Mountain”: Student Contributions to Research on Rural and Small Public Libraries
Author(s):Rubenstein, Ellen L.; D'Arpa, Christine; Burke, Susan K.; Lenstra, Noah; Rose, Abigail; Schneider, Virginia; Floyd, Rebecca R.
Subject(s):Student education and research
Rural and small public libraries
Health and wellness
Abstract:This paper discusses the role and contributions of master’s students as members of the research team on an IMLS-funded research project on health and wellness programming in rural and small libraries. On this project, students learn myriad aspects of both research and practice, including how to collaborate on a complex project, how libraries function, particularly in this case, rural and small libraries, how to analyze, plan, and evaluate, and how to develop programming.
Issue Date:2020-10-13
Series/Report:Public Libraries
Education Programs/Schools
Students
Community Engagement
Research Methods
Genre:Conference Paper / Presentation
Type:Text
URI:http://hdl.handle.net/2142/108800
Date Available in IDEALS:2020-10-09


This item appears in the following Collection(s)

Item Statistics