Files in this item



application/pdfinformationperta00univ.pdf (79MB)
(no description provided)PDF


Title:Information pertaining to farm, home, and community : with special reference to type-of-farming area.
Contributor(s):University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. Agricultural Experiment Station; University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. Cooperative Extension Service
Land use, Rural
Geographic Coverage:Illinois
Issue Date:1936
Publisher:Urbana, Ill. : University of Illinois, College of Agriculture, Agricultural Experiment Station and Extension Service in Agriculture and Home Economics,
Description:Spine title: Farm, home and community : special reference to type-of-farming by area.
Errata sheets tipped in.
Table of Contents:1. Northeastern, Dairy and truck area : Boone, Cook, DuPage, Kane, Lake, McHenry Counties, Illinois -- 2. Northwestern, Mixed livestock area : Carroll, DeKalb, Jo Daviess, Lee, Ogle, Rock Island, Stephenson, Whiteside, Winnebago Counties, Illinois -- 3. Western, Livestock and grain area : Bureau, Fulton, Hancock, Henderson, Knox, McDonough, Marshall, Mercer, Peoria, Putnam, Stark, Warren Counties, Illinois -- 4a. East- central, Cash grain area, Corn and oats : Champaign, Coles, DeWitt, Douglas, Edgar, Ford, Grundy, Iroquois, Kankakee, Kendall, LaSalle, Livingston, McLean, Moultrie, Piatt, Vermilion, Will, Woodford Counties, Illinois -- 4b. Central, Cash grain area, Corn and oats : Cass, Logan, Macon, Mason, Menard, Sangamon, Tazewell Counties, Illinois -- 5a. Central, General farming area : Christan, Greene, Jersey. Macoupin, Montgomery, Morgan, Scott, Shelby Counties, Illinois -- 5b. West-central, General farming area : Adams, Brown, Calhoun, Pike, Schuyler Counties, Illinois -- 6. Southwestern, Wheat, dairy and poultry area : Bond, Clinton, Effingham, Fayette, Madison, Monroe, Randolph, St Clair, Washington Counties, Illinois -- 7a. South central, General farming : Clark, Crawford, Cumberland, Jasper Counties, Illinois -- 7b. South central, Redtop, fruit and poultry : Clay, Marion, Richland, Wayne Counties, Illinois -- 7c. South central General and part-time farming : Franklin, Hamilton, Jefferson, Perry, Williamson Counties, Illinois -- 8. Southeast, Grain and livestock area : Edwards, Gallatin, Lawrence, Saline, Wabash, White Counties, Illinois -- 9. Southern, Fruit and vegetable area : Alexander, Hardin, Jackson, Johnson, Massac, Pope, Pulaski, Union Counties, Illinois.
Rights Information:In copyright. Digitized with permission of the University of Illinois Board of Trustees. Contact for information.
Copyright 1936 Board of Trustees University of Illinois.
Date Available in IDEALS:2011-11-21
Has Version(s):
Identifier in Online Catalog:1907564
OCLC Identifier:(OCoLC)ocm27707829

This item appears in the following Collection(s)

Item Statistics