IDEALS Home University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign logo The Alma Mater The Main Quad

Mid-America Earthquake Center


The Mid-America Earthquake Center is one of three national earthquake engineering research centers established by the National Science Foundation and its partner institutions.

The MAE Center, headquartered at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, consists of a consortium of nine core institutions, and is funded by NSF and each core university as well as through joint collaborative projects with industry and other affiliations.

Core research is separated into four thrust areas. The four thrust areas are (a) Consequence-based Risk Management Framework (b) Engineering Engines, (c) Social and Economic Sciences, and (d) Information Technology. A thrust leader for each of these four programs is responsible for the planning and execution of research and implementation projects.

Browse Collections of Items

Recent Additions RSS feed

Community Statistics

  • Total Downloads: 95734
  • Downloads this Month: 854
  • Downloads Today: 49
  • Statistics Report


My Account


Access Key